Types of yogasana..

Types of yogasana

Do you know the types of yogasana?

You will be unaware of these types of yogasana

Let us tell you the types of yogasana after that you will know which yoga you should do

Although it is difficult to say exactly how many types of yoga are there, but here we are talking about the types commonly discussed:

6 Effective Types of Yogasana, You must to know

1. Raj Yoga:

The last stage of yoga is called samadhi. It has been considered the king of all yogas, because there is definitely some specialty of all types of yoga. It involves taking some time out of everyday life to do self-inspection. This is the kind of practice that everyone can do. Maharishi Patanjali has named it Ashtanga Yoga and mentions it in detail in the Yoga Sutra. He has given eight types of it, which are as follows:

  • Yamas (swearing)
  • Rule (self discipline)
  • Posture
  • Pranayama (breath control)
  • Pratyahara (control of the senses)
  • Perception (concentration)
  • Meditation
  • Mausoleum (Freedom from relationship or union with God)

2. Jnana yoga:

Jnana Yoga is considered the path of wisdom. It is a means of knowledge and introduction to oneself. Through this, darkness of the mind is removed. It is said that the purification of the soul comes from knowledge yoga. Acquiring the pure form while contemplating is called Jnana Yoga. Also, the intellect is developed by studying the texts of Yoga. Jnana yoga has been considered the most difficult. In the end, the only thing that can be said is that by discovering the vast possibilities lost in oneself and getting absorbed in Brahman, it is called Jnana Yoga.

Types of yogasana

3. Karma Yoga:

We understand Karma Yoga through this verse. Yogah karmasu kaushalam means getting absorbed in karma. Sri Krishna has also said in the Gita, ‘Yoga: Karmasu Kaushalam’ means to work efficiently. The principle of Karma Yoga is that whatever we experience in the present is based on our earlier deeds. Through Karma Yoga, a person does worldly work without getting entangled in any fascination and finally gets absorbed in God. This yoga is considered most suitable for household people.

4. Bhakti Yoga:

Bhakti means divine love and yoga means joining. Devotion, love and devotion towards God, creation, creatures, animals, birds etc. is considered as Bhakti Yoga. Bhakti Yoga can be done by any age, religion, nation, poor and rich person. Everyone worships someone as their god, just that worship is called Bhakti Yoga. This devotion is done with selfless spirit, so that we can achieve our purpose safely.

5. Hatha Yoga:

This is the ancient Indian practice system. In hatha, Ha means hakara i.e. the right nasal vowel, which is pingala nadi. At the same time, the meaning of Tha is the left nasal vowel, which is called Ida Nadi, while Yoga works to connect the two. An attempt is made to maintain a balance between these two channels through Hatha Yoga. It is believed that in ancient times, sages used to do hatha yoga. These days the prevalence of hatha yoga has increased considerably. By doing this you can stay physically healthy and mentally peaceful.

6. Kundalini / Rhythm Yoga:

According to yoga, there are seven chakras in the human body. When Kundalini is awakened through meditation, the power awakens and goes towards the brain. During this time she activates all the seven chakras. This process itself is called Kundalini / Rhythm Yoga. In this, man tries to listen to the words that are born inside, which are called nad, freed from the bondage outside. This type of practice ends the agility of the mind and increases concentration.

These are all helpful types of yogasana, By doing yoga you can make health good and avoid many diseases.